What is the eVisa Tajikistan?

The Tajikistan eVisa is an official document for entering and traveling in Tajikistan. In June 2016, the Republic of Tajikistan introduced the electronic Tajikistan visa, allowing short-term visitors to obtain an eVisa . The online process allow foreign citizens wishing to visit the country for tourist or commercial purposes to fill out an electronic application and receive the electronic visa without having to go to the consulate. The Tajikistan e-Visa is an official document for entering and traveling in Tajikistan. You can apply fora tajikistan e visa tj, if you are not currently in Tajikistan. Travelers will receive their visas via email, after completing the application form with the necessary information and once payment has been made.

Important information about Tajikistan evisa

Your travel document must be valid for at least 6 months from the date you wish to enter Tajikistan. The electronic visa is valid 90 days after its issue. You can enter Tajikistan on any date during this period. However, the visa holder can not stay in the country more than 45 calendar days. Your stay in Tajikistan cannot be extended. This visa cannot be replaced by a work visa in the Republic of Tajikistan. Note that an e-Visa is only granted for tourist and commercial purposes. Entry toTajikistan will not be allowed with passport details different from those of the visa. You do not have to get a visa if you are not going to leave the international transit area. Holders of theelectronic visas may enter the Republic of Tajikistan through all border points. You can only apply for a tajikistan evisa tj if you are outside the territory of Tajikistan. If you stay longer than your visa, you may be fined, deported or no longer allowed.

Who must apply for an electronic travel authorization?

On the 1st June 2016, the Tajikistan has launched the Tajikistan e visa tj. The electronic visa Tajikistancan be used at any border crossing point and is granted for tourism and business. With an eVisa, visitors can get a permit to visit the area. Passport holders from the following 121 countries or territories can obtain an electronic single-entry or multiple-entry visa online at a surcharge.

  • All European Union citizens
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cabo Verde
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Fiji
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Israel
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Macao
  • Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Korea
  • Romania
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan (China)
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen

How long will it take to obtain the travel authorization?

Once thetravellerís request is correctly submitted online,within 24 hours you will receive via your email a reply. In rare cases, the processing of the file can take 48 to 72 hours.

What are the possible answers that I am likely to receive?

Authorization granted: Travel allowed.

Unauthorized travel: The traveller must apply for a temporary visa from the consular services of a US Embassy before traveling to Tajikistan.

Authorization pending: The traveller will be notified by our site within 72 hours in order to receive a definitive answer.

What is the validity period of my Tajikistan e-Visa?

45 days.

Do I need to obtain an e-Visa if I do not leave the international transit area?

No, you do not have to get a visa if you are not going to leave the international transit area.

What is a license for GBAO?

The GBAO is an autonomous region of Gorno-Badakhshan that requires special authorization in addition to the Tajikistan E-Visa. The holder's license for the Badakhshan Autonomous Highland is authorized to enter the autonomous mountainous region of Badakhshan, except for the territory of Lake Sarez.

I would like to stay in Tajikistan longer than the Evisa allows. What should I do?

You cannot stay in Tajikistan for more than 45 days and you must leave the country before your e-Visa expires. Please note that an e-Visa is only available for tourism and business.

Can I get a multiple entry e-Visa?


Do I need to get a separate e-Visa for people who are with me?

Yes. Each traveler must have a separate e-Visa.

If my travel dates change, can I apply for an e-Visa amendment to change dates?

No, you must obtain another e-Visa.

Do I have to enter Tajikistan on the exact date specified in my application?

No. The validity period of your e-Visa starts from the date specified in your application. You can enter Tajikistan at any time during this period. The electronic visa of the Republic of Tajikistan is valid for 90 days. However, the visa holder may stay in the country for up to 45 calendar days.